Drawing Science 100th Post!

I am very proud to announce the 100th Post of Drawing Science! Thanks so much for reading this and any of the prior 99. I knew immediately which image I wanted to use for this happy occasion and finally, here we are!

100

This illustration ran on July 19, 2010 for a column about why macaroni penguins lay two eggs, one large and one small. This spot, which has come to be the mascot for this blog, was just a photo that I drew on with a sharpie. I included it in the sketches just for fun, and the art director not only chose it, but ran the sketch just the way it was. Funny, you never can tell which spot is going to end up one of your all-time favorites. Happy 100!

 

 

2 comments
  1. Chris,

    Your work speaks volumes congrats!!! I hope to collaborate with you some day.

    Good luck with the move:)

    -R

    • drawingscience said:

      Same here, Robert, and big thanks!

Leave a comment